Series Spotlight, Teasers, FREE BOOK, Giveaway & Review: The Club Series by Lauren Rowe

Book Blurb & Info

Josh Faraday is used to getting what he wants. And what he wants is her.

The Playboy and The Party Girl with a Hyphen, Josh and Kat from the bestselling The Club series, tell their love story in a scorching new trilogy: The Infatuation, The Revelation, and The Consummation. Whoever said love is patient and kind has never met hell-on-wheels, Kat Morgan.

Readers are advised to read the bestselling books of The Club Series in order before reading Josh and Kat's trilogy:
The Club (The Club #1)
The Reclamation (The Club #2)
The Redemption (The Club #3)
The Culmination (The Club #4)

Find out why readers have made The Club an Amazon #1 bestseller in three categories: Romantic Suspense, New Adult and Romantic Erotica!

*Readers 18+ due to extremely graphic language and adult situations.

Book Buy Links

The Infatuation

The Revelation

The Consummation
Releases January 19th
Pre-order NOW!

Haven’t read this series yet? Now is your chance!

In celebration of this newest three part release: 
The Infatuation, The Revelation and The Consummation,
 The Club Series Trilogy Box Set is NOW ON SALE FOR ONLY $2.99 (Normally $5.99)!

Now is your chance to meet Jonas Faraday!
He is practically perfect!

Readers are advised to read the bestselling books of The Club Series in order before reading Josh and Kat's trilogy:

The Club (The Club #1) - Currently Free for a limited time 
The Reclamation (The Club #2)
The Redemption (The Club #3)
The Culmination (The Club #4)


Toot's Review

The Club series by Lauren Rowe review – Let me first say that I freakin’ love this series! I’ve been following it since book one and have been asked to do a full series review which excites me to no end but might be long winded. Seeing as how it’s basically the same base story over the 6 books, I’ll break it down as best as I can.

There’s a few basic elements you’ll need to know about the series as a whole:

· The Club is an exclusive dating service for the very rich. It allows the applicant to pick his/her ideal qualities/kinks for a partner and matches the applicant up with like-minded individuals. It doesn’t matter when or where you are, the Club will set up “dates” for the applicant for as long as they are a member

· The series follows the love stories of a pair of very rich, very sexy, and very alpha twins, The Faraday boys; Jonas and Josh and is broken up into basically 2 sections, books 1-3 follow Jonas and books 4-6 follow Josh.

· The twins had a very messed up childhood and are both socially inept as well as having a sense of entitlement until they meet the women who bring them to their knees.

So with all the main deets out of the way, let’s review books 1-3 with the Brainiac twin - Jonas Faraday!

Jonas is in a depression and his twin brother Josh suggested he join The Club (see the above description). As a last ditch effort, Jonas fills out the online application and being in a funk, he doesn’t hold back. He explicitly describes exactly what he wants in a woman, no matter how absurd consequently he also doesn’t hold back when he’s describing himself. In fact, maybe he should have reigned it in but he doesn’t; to the chagrin of his applications’ auditor/screener named Sarah.

Sarah is trying to put herself through school with an obscure job of auditing/screening a dating site’s applications. She’s supposed to be anonymous and flag any crazy that might creep up. It’s all very boring until she comes across the very arrogant Jonas Faraday’s application. It makes her so mad and is full of so much arrogance that she can’t help but personally respond to his application to reprimand him for his audacity.

As the two wage war in an epic battle of words and of the sexes, the more they fall in love until they can’t help but meet but when the two finally get together and compare notes, they realize that The Club is far seedier then the face it presents to the world. With Jonas’s brains and Sarah’s know-how the two conspire to take down The Club from the inside out.

Ok, so even though the baddie in the story is The Club, it is more just a vehicle to bring these two wonderful characters together and give them something to focus on. The story behind The Club series is more it’s characters. Jonas is a very very hunky but socially awkward dweeb that likes to spout philosophy. He witnessed something so horrific when he was a child and was institutionalized off and on that he is just very inept but in a loveable way. His twin is the only one that can talk Jonas off the ledge until he meets Sarah and Sarah is probably the only person on the face of the earth that has the patience for Jonas besides his twin. Sometimes you think you’d love an alpha male but sometimes they are just batsh1t crazy. I love me some Jonas and of the twins, I probably identify with him the most. Get The Club 1-3 to meet Jonas and his muse Sarah. Sarah is a freakin' saint and Jonas worships at her alter.

Now for books 4-6…..

These newest books focus on Jonas’s twin Josh.

With having a bat-sh1t crazy brother, Josh was the golden boy of the twins but you might ask yourself, who was the luckier of the two? When tragedy struck the younger siblings, their father turned down right evil. Jonas got to go away to an institution while Josh had to live with it day in and day out. How he coped with both a crazy father and brother was to be the socially accepted brother. He knows how to be the life of the party, the funny one and the one that is not crazy. He also was his brother’s handler as well as business partner. That is until Sarah came into his twin’s life and took over the responsibility. Now they are one big happy family and with Sarah comes her own life of the party BFF, Kat, and she knows how to make Josh his own kinda crazy. Josh just can’t keep his hands off the sexy, good-time Kat. Fortunately, both of them are just in it for a good time. They can spend some time together while with Jonas and Sarah, have a few laughs, a few f0cks and part as friends…. what can go wrong.

Books 4 & 5 build not only Kat and Josh’s characters for the readers as well as their relationship but also we get to see the other POV’s about the downfall of The Club as well as get some of the gaps from that story arc filled in but it’s really not until halfway through book 5 and onto 6 that the story really separates from Jonas and Sarah so that the two characters can build up to a HEA of their own. I personally loved book 6 the most out of all six of the books to be honest. I love Josh so freakin’ much and Kat as well. The two are like two kids who are forced to grow up. You can totally see them as the male and female equivalent of each other. In this aspect, opposites did not attract but the male and female versions of each other. The two are dynamite in bed, explosive when mad and downright funny when in their own headspace. And their fantasy dates, OMG so freakin’ hot!!! Oh and the ending.......freakin’!!!! My female romantic movie heart swooned. *le sigh* Mr Darcy & Frank Farmer all rolled into one!

If you love stories with heart and wonderful characters you just want to put into your pocket and never let go, grab The Club series now!!!

Author Info

Lauren Rowe is the pen name of the USA Today best-selling author, performer, audio book narrator, award-winning songwriter and media host/personality who decided to unleash her alter ego to write The Club Trilogy to ensure she didn't hold back or self-censor in writing the story. Lauren Rowe lives in San Diego, California where she lives with her family, sings with her band, hosts a show, and writes at all hours of the night. Find out more about The Club Trilogy and Lauren Rowe at

Stalk Lauren here: Facebook | Twitter | Amazon | Instagram

No comments:

Post a Comment